About me

Hi, my name is Josie and I am a Melbourne mum of two.  Three months after giving birth in 2014, I suffered severe anxiety and depression and was diagnosed with Generalised Anxiety Disorder and Post Natal Depression.  Then in 2018, four months after the birth of my second child, Lily, PND reared its ugly head again.  Since those experience, a healthier, happier and a better person emerged.  Through recovery, I decided I wanted to give back.  I am currently volunteering with Perinatal Anxiety and Depression Australia (PANDA) as a community educator and through my blog –  Smiling After PND, I am inspired to give hope to parents facing the same challenges that, even in the darkest days, recovery from PND can be possible.

image

 

Love and smiles ❤️

Author: Josie Smyth

I experienced postnatal depression twice, and this is my little corner to share my personal experiences and recovery from postnatal depression. I am passionate about women’s mental health and this page is a supportive community for mums and their families. I post mainly about my experience as a mother and workshops I host to create community connections.

Leave a comment